Newbie in need of help.

Hammerhead

Hello guys,

First let me tell you that i am completely new to phpvms, i have never typed a line of code in my life.

I hired a developer to get my VA's website up and going, and basically his job is done.

Now there are still some thing that needs attending, and the most time critical is if anyone can tell me how to delete certain airports that i don't want in my Admin Panel?

Can't seem to find delete anywhere, only edit, which does not work.

second, i got the route map by crazy creatives on the site, but it is not functioning properly, and my developer said he didn't know how to install/fix it. Anyone know what might be wrong?

Third, how do i edit the Pilot Badge in the pilot center?

So, to the biggest problem i am facing, i have 3 ''pages'' if you will in my menu bar that are not functioning, and there is no ''button'' for them in the Admin Panel either. The pages are: ''Events'' ''Staff'' and ''History''. How do i add content to those pages? And make it look and fit in with the rest of the site?

You can take a look at my VA here to see what i mean.

http://braathensvirtual.no/index.php/

Best regards,

Kim.

Hello Kim,

1. To delete airports you will have to go to your hosting account then go to phpmyadmin or similar (into the sql database basically) and then find the table phpvms_airports. Once in there, you may delete each one you don't need, bare in mind though, each one you delete will break any PIREP that has been filed on that airport.

2. I have never owned this map, however with just a little look, go to core/templates/AirlineMap.tpl/.php (or where ever the AirlineMap template file is) then find this link

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://braathensvirtual.no/core/modules/AirlineMap/js/markerwithlabel.js"></script>