Jump to content


kACARS Problem [SOLVED]


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Angel Air

Angel Air

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 19 August 2011 - 10:55 PM

Hi,

I am running the latest version of kACARS but I am having a problem, it can't seem to find some of my routes.

I can log in to my website

The route is added to bid

I can connect to FS

But on a alot of the routes when you tell kACARS to "get bid info" it says "No Flight Found"

any ideas?

Thanks

Scott
Thanks for all the help from all these kind fellow CEO's and FS fans
Posted Image
ceo@angelairva.co.uk ~ www.angelairva.co.uk ~ Teamspeak 3

#2 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 19 August 2011 - 11:46 PM

What are the flight numbers?  I remember someone having a problem because they used a strange config for the flight numbers.  Cant remember what the problem was though.
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#3 Angel Air

Angel Air

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 20 August 2011 - 08:54 AM

View Postlorathon, on 19 August 2011 - 11:46 PM, said:

What are the flight numbers?  I remember someone having a problem because they used a strange config for the flight numbers.  Cant remember what the problem was though.

the flight numbers run from 1001 all the way to 1107 I was able to bid on all the flights but not now not sure what is going on.

Scott
Thanks for all the help from all these kind fellow CEO's and FS fans
Posted Image
ceo@angelairva.co.uk ~ www.angelairva.co.uk ~ Teamspeak 3

#4 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 20 August 2011 - 03:53 PM

What do you mean bid on the flight?  Is this for the Free version of kACARS?  Please explain exactly what you are doing and what does not happen.  I am a bit confused now.
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#5 Angel Air

Angel Air

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 20 August 2011 - 05:57 PM

View Postlorathon, on 20 August 2011 - 03:53 PM, said:

What do you mean bid on the flight?  Is this for the Free version of kACARS?  Please explain exactly what you are doing and what does not happen.  I am a bit confused now.

Sorry I meant "get bid info" and they all worked but now only some of the schedules show in kACARS when you "get flight bid info"
This is in the free version.

hope that makes more sense.

Scott
Thanks for all the help from all these kind fellow CEO's and FS fans
Posted Image
ceo@angelairva.co.uk ~ www.angelairva.co.uk ~ Teamspeak 3

#6 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 20 August 2011 - 06:50 PM

If you set the setting "View Site Errors" Are you getting any errors back?
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#7 Angel Air

Angel Air

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 20 August 2011 - 07:47 PM

View Postlorathon, on 20 August 2011 - 06:50 PM, said:

If you set the setting "View Site Errors" Are you getting any errors back?

Not getting any errors just the statement "no flight found"
Thanks for all the help from all these kind fellow CEO's and FS fans
Posted Image
ceo@angelairva.co.uk ~ www.angelairva.co.uk ~ Teamspeak 3

#8 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 21 August 2011 - 01:52 AM

Do you have the "Search by flight #" checked?
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#9 Angel Air

Angel Air

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 21 August 2011 - 10:23 AM

View Postlorathon, on 21 August 2011 - 01:52 AM, said:

Do you have the "Search by flight #" checked?

No the only thing that is checked is "view site errors"
Thanks for all the help from all these kind fellow CEO's and FS fans
Posted Image
ceo@angelairva.co.uk ~ www.angelairva.co.uk ~ Teamspeak 3

#10 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 21 August 2011 - 03:28 PM

Well I am not sure.  I guess you can give me a pilot account and a list of flights that are not working and I can attempt to duplicate this issue and see if I can find the problem.
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#11 Angel Air

Angel Air

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 21 August 2011 - 04:18 PM

View Postlorathon, on 21 August 2011 - 03:28 PM, said:

Well I am not sure.  I guess you can give me a pilot account and a list of flights that are not working and I can attempt to duplicate this issue and see if I can find the problem.

OK idiot alert!!!!

Because I had updated my aircraft I deleted my old aircraft so hence the schedules assigned to those aircraft did not work.

thanyou for your help Lorathon

Scott
Thanks for all the help from all these kind fellow CEO's and FS fans
Posted Image
ceo@angelairva.co.uk ~ www.angelairva.co.uk ~ Teamspeak 3

#12 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 21 August 2011 - 04:29 PM

LOL

No problem :)  Glad you figured it out.  I was yanking my hair out
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#13 AmineHadj

AmineHadj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 January 2012 - 01:56 PM

Hello,

I can't found my Airline Operations and i can't connect to the FS.

Please find the attached File.

Posted Image

Regards
IT MANAGER FROM TUNISAIR EXPRESS

My link

#14 lorathon

lorathon

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1378 posts
  • LocationRiverside, California

Posted 25 January 2012 - 02:04 PM

You need to install FSUIPC. http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html
Posted Image
Custom ACARS - PIREP Filing / ACARS Live Map Update / Full Flight Log / Flight info / Aircraft info / Many More Options
NEW - phpVMS Modules - Auto Pilot Deletion / Auto Awards / Google Earth

#15 AmineHadj

AmineHadj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 January 2012 - 01:51 PM

View Postlorathon, on 25 January 2012 - 02:04 PM, said:

You need to install FSUIPC. http://www.schiratti.com/dowson.html

I have a problem with FSUIPC4.
Please find the attached file
Posted Image

Best regards
IT MANAGER FROM TUNISAIR EXPRESS

My link

#16 AmineHadj

AmineHadj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 January 2012 - 02:25 PM

how can I start a flight
IT MANAGER FROM TUNISAIR EXPRESS

My link

#17 Kyle (Vansers)

Kyle (Vansers)

    Forums Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 2352 posts
  • LocationSomewhere very nice!

Posted 26 January 2012 - 02:44 PM

View PostAmineHadj, on 26 January 2012 - 02:25 PM, said:

how can I start a flight
Very easy to do...

FIRST!! You need to go to Options, and Settings. Enter the VA URL Link. (http://www.vaurl.com) Then enter your pilot id, and your pilot password and save.

But if you are on Version 1.0.0.9 or higher, you may need to go to options, and VA profiles. Enter all of the info like what I said, and then save.

Now..

1) With kACARS, have it running and logged in.

2) If your kACARS Settings is set to search flights, then put the flight number in the Flight Number Box and click Find Flight Number Info.

3) Everything will populate, and you might need to enter the Flight Level in numeric format. EX. (32000), saying that you'll cruise at 32000 Feet.

4) If you want to enter your flight route, enter into the route box.

5) Have FS running, aircraft parked with parking brakes on and ready to start your flight.

6) Then click start flight, and kACARS will do all of the work recording your flight.

7) After you land, arrive at the gate and your parking brakes set, click stop flight.

8) If you want to enter the comments about your flight, enter in the comments box.

9) Lastly! Click on File PIREP and the flight report will be filed to the VA's Site.


Hope this helps!

| Vansers Add-Ons - phpVMS Forums |