freshJet Posted June 7, 2011 Report Posted June 7, 2011 http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php Click above, you'll see that the content is displaced, and is down below the sidebar. This happened when I moved the sidebar code from the layout.tpl to the frontpage_main.tpl. <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"> <head> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" /> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.8.0/jquery-ui.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=true"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/lib/js/jquery.form.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/lib/js/phpvms.js"></script> </head> <body> <div id="sidebar1" class="sidebar"> <ul> <li> <h2>News Centre</h2> <ul> <?php PopUpNews::PopUpNewsList(8); ?> </ul> <br> <h2>Newest Pilots</h2> <br> <?php MainController::Run('Pilots', 'RecentFrontPage', 5); ?> <br> <h2>Quick Stats</h2> <p><strong>Total Pilots: <?php echo StatsData::PilotCount(); ?></strong></p> <p><strong>Total Flights Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalFlights(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Aircraft: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalAircraftInFleet(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Hours Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalHours(); ?></p> <p><strong>Passengers Carried: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalPaxCarried(); ?></p> <p><strong>Miles Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalMilesFlown(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Flights Today: </strong><?php echo StatsData::totalflightstoday(); ?></p> <br> <h2>Flight Status</h2> <br> Â <b><a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/acars">Live Flight Information >></a></b><br> </li> </li> </ul> </div> <h2>Welcome to freshJet!</h2> <marquee onmouseover="this.stop();" onmouseout="this.start();"><b>[09/05/2011]</b> Summer 2011 Schedules Delay Confirmed <b>[<a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/PopUpNews/popupnewsitem/?itemid=18">More...</a>]</b> <b>[05/06/2011]</b> 757 ready for introduction after delay <b>[<a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/pages/757">More...</a>]</b></marquee> <br> <br> Welcome to freshJet, one of the newest virtual airlines in the UK. We operate a wide variety of destinations across Europe to sun, ski and leisure destinations from our hubs at Glasgow and Belfast. We operate a modern fleet of Airbus A319 and A320 aircraft, including a lease for a single Boeing 757-200 in the summer for flights to Malta. We aim to provide the best experience for eveyone out there, offering realism, professionalism and a friendly community. Click <a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/pages/whatweoffer">here</a> to see what else we have to offer.<br><br><br> <br> <center><img src="http://i.imgur.com/y0qld.png" />Â <img src="http://i.imgur.com/b5oeb.png" />Â <img src="http://i.imgur.com/PsA5e.png" /></center> <br> <br> <h2>Book a Flight</h2> <style type="text/css"> #outerdiv { width:500px; height:400px; overflow:hidden; position:relative; } #inneriframe { position:absolute; top:-250px; left:-370px; width:1280px; height:1200px; } </style> </head> <body> <div id='outerdiv'> <iframe src="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/FrontSchedules" id='inneriframe' scrolling=no></iframe> </div> <h2>Latest Flights</h2> <?php $count = 5; $pireps = PIREPData::getRecentReportsByCount($count); ?> <table border="0" bordercolor="#000000" width="700" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"> <thead> <tr> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Flight #</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Departure</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Arrival</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Duration</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Pilot</th> </tr> </thead> <tbody> <?php if(count($pireps) > 0) { foreach ($pireps as $pirep) { $pilotinfo = PilotData::getPilotData($pirep->pilotid); $pilotid = PilotData::getPilotCode($pilotinfo->code, $pilotinfo->pilotid); echo '<tr>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->code.$pirep->flightnum.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->depicao.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->arricao.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->flighttime.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pilotid.' '.$pilotinfo->firstname.' '.$pilotinfo->lastname.'</td>'; echo '</tr>'; } } else { echo '<tr><td>There are no recent flights!</td></tr>'; } ?> </tbody> </table> <br> <a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/acars">Live Flight Information >></a> <br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> </body> </html> Quote
Moderators mark1million Posted June 7, 2011 Moderators Report Posted June 7, 2011 Just quickly looking at your site it looks as if you have an extra div in there somewhere. I dont know that skin but maybe a closed div more likely Quote
freshJet Posted June 7, 2011 Author Report Posted June 7, 2011 Thanks Mark, can you see where? I can't find it... Quote
James142 Posted June 7, 2011 Report Posted June 7, 2011 (edited) Why not try putting: <?php if(MainController::$activeModule == 'FRONTPAGE'){ ?> <!-- ADD YOUR SIDEBAR CODE HERE--> <?php } ?> In your layout.tpl file? This will only show the sidebar in the homepage Regards, James (Thanks to Tom for giving me the code a while back) EDIT: Didn't see Marks post, what I just said is an alternative way of doing what you wanted to do.. Edited June 7, 2011 by James142 1 Quote
freshJet Posted June 7, 2011 Author Report Posted June 7, 2011 OK, thanks but the content is still down the bottom, but correctly aligned as you'll see. Quote
James142 Posted June 7, 2011 Report Posted June 7, 2011 OK, thanks but the content is still down the bottom, but correctly aligned as you'll see. Maybe try remove the <head> Tags in the frontpage_main.tpl file (as shown below) cause when the layout.tpl file is merged with the frontpage_main.tpl, there are two <head> tage and two <body> tage.. <div id="sidebar1" class="sidebar"> <ul> <li> <h2>News Centre</h2> <ul> <?php PopUpNews::PopUpNewsList(8); ?> </ul> <br> <h2>Newest Pilots</h2> <br> <?php MainController::Run('Pilots', 'RecentFrontPage', 5); ?> <br> <h2>Quick Stats</h2> <p><strong>Total Pilots: <?php echo StatsData::PilotCount(); ?></strong></p> <p><strong>Total Flights Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalFlights(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Aircraft: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalAircraftInFleet(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Hours Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalHours(); ?></p> <p><strong>Passengers Carried: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalPaxCarried(); ?></p> <p><strong>Miles Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalMilesFlown(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Flights Today: </strong><?php echo StatsData::totalflightstoday(); ?></p> <br> <h2>Flight Status</h2> <br> <b><a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/acars">Live Flight Information >></a></b><br> </li> </li> </ul> </div> <h2>Welcome to freshJet!</h2> <marquee onmouseover="this.stop();" onmouseout="this.start();"><b>[09/05/2011]</b> Summer 2011 Schedules Delay Confirmed <b>[<a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/PopUpNews/popupnewsitem/?itemid=18">More...</a>]</b> <b>[05/06/2011]</b> 757 ready for introduction after delay <b>[<a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/pages/757">More...</a>]</b></marquee> <br> <br> Welcome to freshJet, one of the newest virtual airlines in the UK. We operate a wide variety of destinations across Europe to sun, ski and leisure destinations from our hubs at Glasgow and Belfast. We operate a modern fleet of Airbus A319 and A320 aircraft, including a lease for a single Boeing 757-200 in the summer for flights to Malta. We aim to provide the best experience for eveyone out there, offering realism, professionalism and a friendly community. Click <a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/pages/whatweoffer">here</a> to see what else we have to offer.<br><br><br> <br> <center><img src="http://i.imgur.com/y0qld.png" /> <img src="http://i.imgur.com/b5oeb.png" /> <img src="http://i.imgur.com/PsA5e.png" /></center> <br> <br> <h2>Book a Flight</h2> <style type="text/css"> #outerdiv { width:500px; height:400px; overflow:hidden; position:relative; } #inneriframe { position:absolute; top:-250px; left:-370px; width:1280px; height:1200px; } </style> <div id='outerdiv'> <iframe src="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/FrontSchedules" id='inneriframe' scrolling=no></iframe> </div> <h2>Latest Flights</h2> <?php $count = 5; $pireps = PIREPData::getRecentReportsByCount($count); ?> <table border="0" bordercolor="#000000" width="700" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"> <thead> <tr> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Flight #</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Departure</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Arrival</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Duration</th> <th style="background-color:#05A2EA">Pilot</th> </tr> </thead> <tbody> <?php if(count($pireps) > 0) { foreach ($pireps as $pirep) { $pilotinfo = PilotData::getPilotData($pirep->pilotid); $pilotid = PilotData::getPilotCode($pilotinfo->code, $pilotinfo->pilotid); echo '<tr>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->code.$pirep->flightnum.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->depicao.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->arricao.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pirep->flighttime.'</td>'; echo '<td>'.$pilotid.' '.$pilotinfo->firstname.' '.$pilotinfo->lastname.'</td>'; echo '</tr>'; } } else { echo '<tr><td>There are no recent flights!</td></tr>'; } ?> </tbody> </table> <br> <a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/acars">Live Flight Information >></a> <br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Im not sure if this will work though as I cant test it... Quote
freshJet Posted June 7, 2011 Author Report Posted June 7, 2011 Nope didn't work. Something to do with the widths. Quote
James142 Posted June 7, 2011 Report Posted June 7, 2011 Nope didn't work. Something to do with the widths. Looking at your site more closely, your sidebar code is outside the <div id="content"> when it should be inside it.. Quote
Moderators mark1million Posted June 7, 2011 Moderators Report Posted June 7, 2011 Let me take a look in FF see if i can get it, give me 5. Quote
Moderators mark1million Posted June 7, 2011 Moderators Report Posted June 7, 2011 just had a look at your site and now it does need an extra div for your content that should be aligned to the right Quote
Moderators mark1million Posted June 7, 2011 Moderators Report Posted June 7, 2011 Try the float right attribute Quote
freshJet Posted June 8, 2011 Author Report Posted June 8, 2011 I've changed the code various times since the OP. When I had it as <div id="main">, the only CSS attribute was float:right, but this only right-aligned it at it's current position down the bottom. Quote
freshJet Posted June 8, 2011 Author Report Posted June 8, 2011 Here's the current code in my layout.tpl, I used James' method: <div id="wrapper"> <!-- start page --> <div id="page"> <!-- start content --> <div id="content"> <?php if(MainController::$activeModule == 'FRONTPAGE'){ ?> <div id="sidebar1" class="sidebar"> <ul> <li> <h2>News Centre</h2> <ul> <?php PopUpNews::PopUpNewsList(8); ?> </ul> <br> <h2>Newest Pilots</h2> <br> <?php MainController::Run('Pilots', 'RecentFrontPage', 5); ?> <br> <h2>Quick Stats</h2> <p><strong>Total Pilots: <?php echo StatsData::PilotCount(); ?></strong></p> <p><strong>Total Flights Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalFlights(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Aircraft: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalAircraftInFleet(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Hours Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalHours(); ?></p> <p><strong>Passengers Carried: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalPaxCarried(); ?></p> <p><strong>Miles Flown: </strong><?php echo StatsData::TotalMilesFlown(); ?></p> <p><strong>Total Flights Today: </strong><?php echo StatsData::totalflightstoday(); ?></p> <br> <h2>Flight Status</h2> <br> <b><a href="http://www.freshjetvirtual.com/index.php/acars">Live Flight Information >></a></b><br> </li> </li> </ul> </div> <?php } ?> <?php echo $page_content; ?> </div> <!-- end content --> <div style="clear: both;"> </div> </div> <!-- end page --> </div> <---- Is this an extra div? Quote
freshJet Posted June 8, 2011 Author Report Posted June 8, 2011 Cancel that, I got it. It was a CSS error. I changed the content width, it was messed up. Quote
James142 Posted June 8, 2011 Report Posted June 8, 2011 Cancel that, I got it. It was a CSS error. I changed the content width, it was messed up. pffft 1 Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.