Marmus Posted December 4, 2012 Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 I posted this question in a older skinning thread, but the thread appears to be closed or at least does not show up on the "new posts list and no one may have seen my post. There is a great code snippet for adding the GC Maps to the site. thread: http://forum.phpvms.net/topic/8040-adding-map/page__hl__+great%20+circle#entry53587 The above thread lists code that will plot the last 10 flights on the main page and ALSO the last 10 flights by a pilot on the pilot's profile page. I would like to modify so that the last 10 flights by a particular airline are shown. My code snippet question: how to make only the flights from one airline appear? I assume you can use some form of OperationsData::getAirlineByCode or OperationsData::getAirlineByID....but I have yet to figure out how to use this to make it work. I have to admit, I do not fully understand the "classes" and "public functions" and how they work. Any help would be much appreciated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 4, 2012 Moderators Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 The code in the post you mentioned has the following part: <?php $flights = PIREPData::getLastReports($userinfo->pilotid, '10'); $string = ""; foreach($flights as $flight) { $string = $string.$flight->depicao.'+-+'.$flight->arricao.',+'; } ?> Now change it to the following: <?php $flights = PIREPData::getLastReports($userinfo->pilotid, '10'); $string = ""; foreach($flights as $flight) { if($flight->code =="ABC") { $string = $string.$flight->depicao.'+-+'.$flight->arricao.',+'; } } ?> "ABC"is your airline code. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marmus Posted December 4, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 Thank You, Parviz! You were quick to answer! And I realized after posting that I may have not asked the question correctly and confused the issue a bit. What you provided is great...it will list last 10 flights within airline "ABC" for the individual pilot on the Pilot profile page. I meant to ask for code snippet to list last 10 flight on "ABC" airline for all pilots as it appears on the Frontpage (not by pilot). However, I will see if I can fudge the code to work based on what you provided. I gotta learn this sometime, LOL! Thanks again! Mark Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 4, 2012 Moderators Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 I didn't realize the code is for one pilot, so I just gave you the code to show by airline and I'll be around if you need more help. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marmus Posted December 4, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 OK, That was easy. And I see what you did. <?php $flights = PIREPData::getRecentReportsByCount(10); $string = ""; foreach($flights as $flight) { if($flight->code =="FSF") { $string = $string.$flight->depicao.'+-+'.$flight->arricao.',+'; } } ?> Next step is to do the same with the table below the map. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marmus Posted December 4, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 Regarding editing the table listing (see post above): OK. I tried to edit the table, but not following the code. I am sure it is as easy as the last one, but all these variables get me confused as to what the code is actually doing. Perhaps this portion is not referencing the same variable, so the airline "code" is not available. I tried inserting an "if" statement like the one you used, but nothing happens. I do not even get an error. Here is the base code (no revisions): <!--Start Table--> <?php $count = 10; $pireps = PIREPData::getRecentReportsByCount($count); ?> <table width="725 px" border="1" bordercolor="#FFFFFF"> <thead> <tr align="center" valign="middle" bgcolor="#7D95AF"> <th>Flight #</th> <th>Departure</th> <th>Arrival</th> <th>Duration</th> <th>Pilot</th> <th>Landing Rate</th> <th>Aircraft</th> </tr> </thead> <tbody> <?php if(count($pireps) > 0) { foreach ($pireps as $pirep) { $pilotinfo = PilotData::getPilotData($pirep->pilotid); $pilotid = PilotData::getPilotCode($pilotinfo->code, $pilotinfo->pilotid); echo "<tr>"; echo "<td align=center> $pirep->code $pirep->flightnum </td>"; echo "<td align=center> $pirep->depicao </td>"; echo "<td align=center> $pirep->arricao </td>"; echo "<td align=center> $pirep->flighttime </td>"; echo "<td align=center> $pilotid $pilotinfo->firstname $pilotinfo->lastname </td>"; echo "<td align=center> $pirep->landingrate </td>"; echo "<td align=center> $pirep->aircraft </td>"; echo "</tr>"; } } else { echo "<tr><td>There are no recent flights!</td></tr>"; } ?> </table> </td> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 4, 2012 Moderators Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 Use $pirep->code instead of $flight->code. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stealthbird97 Posted December 4, 2012 Report Share Posted December 4, 2012 Works Great. No-one replied to this exact question when i posted it. Thanks Parkho. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 5, 2012 Moderators Report Share Posted December 5, 2012 You're welcome. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marmus Posted December 5, 2012 Author Report Share Posted December 5, 2012 Worked like a charm, thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.