Administrators Nabeel Posted April 25, 2011 Administrators Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Changed Files: m admin/modules/PilotAdmin/PilotAdmin.php m admin/templates/pilots_details.tpl m changelog.htm m core/app.config.php m core/classes/Config.class.php m core/common/Auth.class.php m core/templates/pilot_public_profile.tpl m core/version m install/hashlist m install/sql/structure.xml close #24, added different pilot statuses View complete changes Download from here Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted April 25, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Word of warning guys, When you copy this to your local.config.php make sure you change the top part to, can login true or all of your pilots wont be able to log in and your VA will become a bit quiet /* These are pilot statuses which can be selected in the admin panel */ Config::Set('PILOT_STATUS_TYPES', array( 0 => array( 'name' => 'Active', # The title to show in the dropdown 'message' => '', # Message to show if they can't login (below is false) 'canlogin' => true, # Are they allowed to log in Set to True to enable pilots to login 'active' => true, # Are they an active pilot? ), 1 => array( 'name' => 'Inactive', 'message' => 'Your account was marked inactive', 'canlogin' => false, 'active' => false, ), 2 => array( 'name' => 'Banned', 'message' => 'Your account is banned, please contact an admin!', 'canlogin' => false, 'active' => false, ), 3 => array( 'name' => 'On Leave', 'message' => 'You have been marked as on leave', 'canlogin' => false, 'active' => false, ), )); Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted April 25, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 It's already in app.config.php, you should only copy it if you have to change it. What did you have to change? I wouldn't copy into local just yet - I've added another parameter for the status of when a pilot is marked retired in the auto-retire functionality Edit: woops saw my mistakes.. my bad Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted April 25, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Currently as it is no pilot can login, it needed a change to the top line. they were all set to false Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted April 25, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Next commit is going up with an additional option in there. I have to comb through the code again, I might have missed a thing or two Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted April 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Wow Nabeel, your on the roll!! Keep it up, it gets interesting! Also, your welcome from my tread you posted it in. Glad to see it's in. I like the way you done it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted April 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Got an nice suggestion!!! Nabeel, What if we could add a some kinda like a promotion system. Since if the promotion is manual and it would be hard for the staff to keep track of it. So if the pilot meets the flight hours to the next rank, the pilot's name and their rank info will be in the pending promotion thingy, and then whenever the pilot's rank is changed, then they will disapear. I think that would be a good thing for a hood of phpVMS 3.0 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted April 26, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Got an nice suggestion!!! Nabeel, What if we could add a some kinda like a promotion system. Since if the promotion is manual and it would be hard for the staff to keep track of it. So if the pilot meets the flight hours to the next rank, the pilot's name and their rank info will be in the pending promotion thingy, and then whenever the pilot's rank is changed, then they will disapear. I think that would be a good thing for a hood of phpVMS 3.0 Sorry, I don't think I understood? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted April 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Ok, You have a "Pending Promtion" area, Since if the pilot has enough hours for their next rank, The pilot's name will be in the "Pending Promtion" area, and then whenever the staff checks out the table and see the pilots who needs to be promotioed. And then if their rank is changed to their next rank, then they will be not showing in the "promotion table" anymore till they reach their next rank requirements. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted April 26, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 That would require some relatively big changes to ranks and structure, I'll think about it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts