kelinu Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 I'm having a problem with the live map on my VA. Whenever somebody is flying, the information does not appear correctly in the table under the live map and in the tooltip bubble. I've tried using both KACARS and XACARS with the same results. This is what happens: I did a bit of digging around in the phpVMS source code and I found acarsmap.tpl which seemed relevant to the problem. This is the code that prints the table: <script type="text/html" id="acars_map_row"> <tr class="<%=flight.trclass%>"> <td><a href="<?php echo url('/profile/view');?>/<%=flight.pilotid%>"><%=flight.pilotid%> - <%=flight.pilotname%></a></td> <td><%=flight.flightnum%></td> <td><%=flight.depicao%></td> <td><%=flight.arricao%></td> <td><%=flight.phasedetail%></td> <td><%=flight.alt%></td> <td><%=flight.gs%></td> <td><%=flight.distremaining%> <?php echo Config::Get('UNITS');?> / <%=flight.timeremaining%></td> </tr> </script> I haven't edited any of the code in the template file. What's happening? Thanks so much for your help, Mike Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted December 17, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 You have a problem here. Your php asp tags is off. It needs to be turned on in order to display the flight info. I would contact your host if you are on a shared hosting. Tell them to see if they can turn on php asp tags on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelinu Posted December 17, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Nope, it seems that ASP-style tags are on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted December 18, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 <% %> is an ASP Tags, if it wasn't working and not parsing the flight info, then it's still off. Double check your php settings. Are you on a shared hosting, VPS or dedicated? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelinu Posted December 19, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2011 Shared hosting. The PHP info page said that ASP tags are on. I will double check with my host about it and report back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelinu Posted December 19, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2011 Ah. They told me that ASP does not run on Linux servers. It's a Linux server. Is there any workaround to it that you know of? Thanks for all your help up until this point. Do you know if this is the only time where ASP tags are used in the phpVMS code? I don't fancy running into this problem again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted December 19, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted December 19, 2011 i don't think it has to do with the linux server as i am running on a linux with no problems. but now comes the question again are you on free or paid hosting and could you provide us with a url to your website. only working with you telling us what and how is verry difficould Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted December 19, 2011 Administrators Report Share Posted December 19, 2011 Ah. They told me that ASP does not run on Linux servers. It's a Linux server. Is there any workaround to it that you know of? Thanks for all your help up until this point. Do you know if this is the only time where ASP tags are used in the phpVMS code? I don't fancy running into this problem again. They need to turn off the PHP asp_tags setting in the PHP config. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelinu Posted December 23, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 I am on paid hosting. They need to turn PHP asp_tags OFF? I thought the problem was that they needed to be ON. I will contact them again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelinu Posted January 1, 2012 Author Report Share Posted January 1, 2012 Is anyone still there? Must the ASP tags be on or off? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDarkShadowMaster Posted January 19, 2012 Report Share Posted January 19, 2012 I am having the Same Problem with my Website its giving off the same error But here is my PHP config infomation Sub Section Directive Info Value Language Options asp_tags Allow ASP-style <% %> tags. On File Uploads file_uploads Whether to allow HTTP file uploads. On Paths and Directories include_path Windows: "\path1;\path2" c:\php\includes" .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php Resource Limits max_execution_time 30 Resource Limits max_input_time 60 Resource Limits memory_limit 200M Data Handling register_globals You should do your best to write your scripts so that they do not require register_globals to be on; Using form variables as globals can easily lead to possible security problems, if the code is not very well thought of. Off Language Options safe_mode Off main session.save_path Argument passed to save_handler. In the case of files, this is the path where data files are stored. Note: Windows users have to change this variable in order to use PHP's session functions. As of PHP 4.0.1, you can define the path as: session.save_path = "N;/path" where N is an integer. Instead of storing all the session files in /path, what this will do is use subdirectories N-levels deep, and store the session data in those directories. This is useful if you or your OS have problems with lots of files in one directory, and is a more efficient layout for servers that handle lots of sessions. NOTE 1: PHP will not create this directory structure automatically. You can use the script in the ext/session dir for that purpose. NOTE 2: See the section on garbage collection below if you choose to use subdirectories for session storage /tmp File Uploads upload_max_filesize Maximum allowed size for uploaded files. 100M Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.