Aaron Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 How do you change it so it doesn't assign the pid or show a pilot in the new pilots section until the registration is confirmed? I saw a post about it before but couldnt find it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 19, 2012 Moderators Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 That would require a tons of changes... Database Table changes, and core files will also have to be changed as well. If I were you, I wouldn't go into doing that and that'll cause you to get errors, and possibility most ACARS will stop working because of the changes, plus the login as well. As the new pilot joins, the database assigns the pilotid because the database always needs an index such as pilotid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Posted March 19, 2012 Author Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 then can I just add an If statement to my roster and newest pilots page so it only shows pilots that have been accepted? Anybody have the code for that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 20, 2012 Moderators Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 In pilots_list.tpl. Add this code if($pilot->confirmed == 0) { continue; } Into the foreach code. <?php foreach($allpilots as $pilot) { if($pilot->confirmed == 0) { continue; } ?> And that'll skip the pilots who isn't approved yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Posted March 20, 2012 Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 Is that going to skip over the PID of the approved registered, or will it assign the PID as it is accepted. Example: John Doe registered to your site. Jane Doe registered to your site. Jane Doe is accepted and received PID of XXX0001. John Doe is accepted and received PID of XXX0002 (or will John Doe receive XXX0001 and Jane Doe receive XXX0002)? Just wondering (I'm not going to change to this) I just thought I'd ask before someone else has a problem with it after changing to this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mseiwald Posted March 20, 2012 Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 It doens't change anything to the way the ID's are assigned. It just skips pilots that are not yet accepted from being displayed in the list. (null) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Posted March 20, 2012 Author Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 It worked. I kept having pilots signup with fake, inapropriate names and it showing up. Glad to see that fixed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.