Latest Bids

nexiss

Hi all,

I have finaly cracked it (well sort of) not bad for a php virgin lol

I have to say I am no php coder and am stunned that I got this far! which to be honest I wouldn't have done if it wasn't for all you good people on the forum offering advice and Nabeel pointing me in the right direction, and his tutorials

Feel free to use what I have done so far and if you fancy getting it to do what I need it to do (making links Clickable) and don't mind letting me have a copy please feel free, if no one develops it I will try eventually but I've got alot more learning to do first.

Once again thankyou to all those that helped me.

Regards Karl

Latest Bids.zip

Hi roger

I have re zipped (LatestBidsV01.zip) the files (the ones I'm using) and tested it on a new install on my test machine, it works but only shows the last bid (problem I can't work out), I was hoping that someone would be good enough to pick this up and help us out a little but until they do I am going to have to try and work it out when I get some spare time! unfortunatley real planes at stansted take up much of my time at work lol

also in the zip I have included the test module I used to tap the api based on Nabeels Tutorial which shows the last five bids, to use it, in the core/Modules/FrontBids folder rename "frontBids" to something else and rename "Test" to "FrontBids" then to call it go "http://www.yoursite.com/index.php/FrontBids" it is obviously raw data but you may be able to do something with it. please bare in mind that things are case sensitive

If you have any success please let me know.

Karl

LatestBidsV01.zip

Roger thats great, I'm not suprised about mistakes lol, in all honesty I'm suprised I got as far as I did! I'm not a coder I'm an aircraft handler lol, but as the old saying goes you don't know unless you try and the best way to learn is to have a go.

look forward to you uploading it, more out of curiosity than anything so that I can see where I went wrong.