lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 (edited) hello sorry for bother you with this agian but i just installed phpvms and i dont work for me ... i tried with php mailer that dint work but i do known it is working since when i forgot to change the mail from mysite@blba.com i got a notification about somone tried to log in and that was my server well here my local config and uti config local.config # Email Settings Config::Set('EMAIL_FROM_NAME', 'samuel'); Config::Set('EMAIL_FROM_ADDRESS', 'xxhdgamersxx7@gmail.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_USE_SMTP', true); // Add multiple SMTP servers by separating them with ; Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SERVERS', 'smtp.gmail.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PORT', '465'); // or 587 Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH', true); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USER', 'xxhdgamersxx7@gmail.com); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS', 'password'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE', 'ssl'); my util.class if($fromname == '') { $fromname = Config::Get('EMAIL_FROM_NAME'); if($fromname == '') { $fromname = SITE_NAME; } } $return_path_email = Config::Get('EMAIL_RETURN_PATH'); if(Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH') == true) { $mail->SMTPAuth = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH'); // <- this line needs to be added $mail->Username = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USER'); $mail->Password = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS'); $mail->SMTPSecure = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE'); } my app.config # Email Settings Config::Set('EMAIL_FROM_NAME', 'samuel'); Config::Set('EMAIL_FROM_ADDRESS', 'xxhdgamersxx7@gmail.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_USE_SMTP', ture); # Add multiple SMTP servers by separating them with ; Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SERVERS', 'smtp.gmail.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PORT', '465'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH', true); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE', 'ssl'); # must be "ssl" for Google Apps Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USER', 'xxhdgamersxx7@gmail.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS', 'password') i gonna pre thank you for the help Edited December 29, 2016 by lapw123 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators ProAvia Posted December 29, 2016 Administrators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 I don't have an answer to your issue, but....... What version of phpVMS are you using? You may wish to edit your post above to remove the email address and password (unless those are only examples). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 20 minutes ago, ProAvia said: I don't have an answer to your issue, but....... What version of phpVMS are you using? You may wish to edit your post above to remove the email address and password (unless those are only examples). im using simpilot 5.5.2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 (edited) okey i found out it is somthing here $return_path_email = Config::Get('EMAIL_RETURN_PATH'); if(Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH') == true) if($return_path_email == '') { $return_path_email = $fromemail; { $mail->SMTPAuth = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH'); // <- this line needs to be added $mail->Username = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USER'); $mail->Password = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS'); $mail->SMTPSecure = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE'); } Vangelis said a while ago this In order to send authenticated SMTP email over TLS, you need the following in your local.config.php (bug fix!): Config::Set('EMAIL_USE_SMTP', true); // Add multiple SMTP servers by separating them with ; Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SERVERS', 'smtp.example.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PORT', '25'); // or 587 Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH', true); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USER', 'yourname@example.com'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS', 'p4ssword'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE', 'tls'); Then, open up /core/classes/Util.class.php, scroll to line 257 and add in that code block: if(Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH') == true) { $mail->SMTPAuth = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH'); // <- this line needs to be added $mail->Username = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_USER'); $mail->Password = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS'); $mail->SMTPSecure = Config::Get('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE'); } I already tried this now first i didnt get error msg but since it did go to fast before the mail was sendt i begin to think and yeah it was wrong i posted in the code again now i got error msg on line 313 and 316 so but since it is already somthing on line 257 im abit worried about is gonna move the info from that line and down are i gonna delete everything on that line and under that have something to do with line 257 or im gonna place abit under the line 257 and somthing that have somthing to do with line 257 thank you and so if someone could say how and where i gonna put it would be great since not so much php experince Edited December 29, 2016 by lapw123 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 29, 2016 Moderators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 What email address do you use? If it's Ymail or Gmail then that's the issue!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 I also tried with zoho and sending blue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 29, 2016 Moderators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 It must be the email from your server like info@yourwebsite.com or it won't send. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 I tried with samuel@link-airlines.com on with sending blue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 29, 2016 Moderators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 Did you add the config codes from app.config .php and use your server email? If yes try removing the ADDED config codes from your local.config.php and use the server email. I'm assuming you're not on a free host btw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 1 hour ago, Parkho said: Did you add the config codes from app.config .php and use your server email? If yes try removing the ADDED config codes from your local.config.php and use the server email. I'm assuming you're not on a free host btw. Yes i did and the server is from digitalocan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Parkho Posted December 29, 2016 Moderators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 Okay. I don't know digitalocan and if it's free or not but you need to revert back your local.config.php to default meaning NOT TO USE config codes from app.config.php. Then use the email from your host server. If that didn't resolve the issue then replace local.config.php with the default or do a fresh install of phpVMS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 Alright i will try thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators ProAvia Posted December 29, 2016 Administrators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 (edited) I left all those email settings at their default. I set up phpVMS using an email address associated with the domain I run the program on. The site sends emails correctly. Site: www.MyAirlineName.com Email: me@MyAirlineName.com Edited December 29, 2016 by ProAvia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 You use linux? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators ProAvia Posted December 29, 2016 Administrators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 Yes, a Linux server on the hosting end. Are you on a free host or do you pay for hosting the website? Is the host digitalocen or digitalocean? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 29, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 https://www.digitalocean.com ubuntu 14.04 x64 bit is the server and yes i pay for it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators ProAvia Posted December 29, 2016 Administrators Report Share Posted December 29, 2016 (edited) The reason I requested clarification is that some have had issues with free hosting and phpVMS. Have you tried reverting the settings to the defaults and trying the email function again? Here's the default settings from 'app.config.php' for reference: # Email Settings Config::Set('EMAIL_FROM_NAME', ''); Config::Set('EMAIL_FROM_ADDRESS', ''); Config::Set('EMAIL_USE_SMTP', false); # Add multiple SMTP servers by separating them with ; Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SERVERS', ''); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PORT', '25'); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USE_AUTH', false); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE', ''); # must be "ssl" for Google Apps Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_USER', ''); Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_PASS', ''); # Set specific email addresses to send notifications to Config::Set('EMAIL_NEW_REGISTRATION', ''); Config::Set('EMAIL_NEW_PIREP', ''); # Whether to send an email or not Config::Set('EMAIL_SEND_PIREP', true); # This is email to specifically send email sent error to, such # as failure notices with an invalid email or something # If blank, it'll default to the "from" email that's specified Config::Set('EMAIL_RETURN_PATH', ''); The only change in 'local.config.php' on mine is Config::Set('EMAIL_SMTP_SECURE', 'ssl'); # must be "ssl" for Google Apps - but I can't tell you exactly why it's set that way (as I copied my settings from phpVMS 2.1.936 to phpVMS 5.5.2). With these settings, emails are send from the email address provided during install. I set up a "main_office@MyAirlineName.com" email address through CPanel prior to installing phpVMS. Edited December 29, 2016 by ProAvia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 30, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 30, 2016 tried that as well no with no luck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators ProAvia Posted December 30, 2016 Administrators Report Share Posted December 30, 2016 Sorry - I'm out of ideas at this point. Someone with more knowledge of how it's supposed to work can hopefully assist you further. In the mean time, can you install another phpVMS - and leave it all as default - and try the mail function there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lapw123 Posted December 30, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 30, 2016 is it mayby becuse i have an vps and not an web host ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.