Special Operations VA's

binary37

Hi there,

I'm a retired airfoce officer and run a military / SOC VA in the Netherlands.

It's very difficult to find good performing VA software for us.

I truly believe that if phpVMS is willing to support us too, their marketshare will grow.

We need software with the same capabilities as for a civilian VA however there are a few other things.

- military don't fly "routes", they fly missions and every mission is different. However we have standard patrol, AAR, etc procedures wich fit nearly but not complete in the phpVMS package.

- the pilots and Groups thing fit. (no changes needed)

- Airline Operations should be changed in Ops Center and then

- - Add & Edit Squadrons (to be changed)

- - Add & Edit Fleet (no changes needed)

- - Add & Edit Airports (no changes needed)

- - Missions (to be changed)

- - - Add Mission

- - - View Active missions

- - - View inactive missions

- Import Schedules (no changes needed)

- Export Schedules (no changes needed)

In the military you are not automaticly promoted from LT, to 1stLT, to Captain etc based on flight hours,but by decision of the Chief of Staff (hence me the CEO actually) And there I have my biggest issue with, I cannot promote someone. It has to be done by hours. O.k., then I would like to change the hours manually. So that fits the promoting system. However, that's not possible also within phpVMS. It would be great if I can change this feature from the admin panel.

We are testing now with XACARS and that's looking promising...

So, if there are any military guy's out here or some programmers etc. who can help us to make this product also a MUST HAVE for military VA's....

The rest fits quite good..

regards,

Binary37

• Moderators

Hi and welcome to the phpVMS world, you will find this very customisable and if it doesn't fit to your needs then there are lots of us who have experience in fitting a square peg in a round hole so to speak :)