deactivated Posted March 24, 2011 Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 - Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Posted March 24, 2011 Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 It seems to be an issue with your Font area in the PilotData.class.php Check the coded in there around 1026 - 1071: /* Font stuff */ if(!function_exists('imagettftext')) { Config::Set('SIGNATURE_USE_CUSTOM_FONT', false); } # The line height of each item to fit nicely, dynamic if(Config::Get('SIGNATURE_USE_CUSTOM_FONT') == false) { $stepsize = imagefontheight($font); $fontwidth = imagefontwidth($font); } else { // get the font width and step size $bb = imagettfbbox ( $font_size, 0, $font, 'A'); $stepsize = $bb[3] - $bb[5] + Config::Get('SIGNATURE_FONT_PADDING'); $fontwidth = $bb[2] - $bb[0]; } $currline = $yoffset; $total = count($output); for($i=0;$i<$total;$i++) { if(Config::Get('SIGNATURE_USE_CUSTOM_FONT') == false) { imagestring($img, $font, $xoffset, $currline, $output[$i], $textcolor); } else { // Use TTF $tmp = imagettftext($img, $font_size, 0, $xoffset, $currline, $textcolor, $font, $output[$i]); // Flag is placed at the end of of the first line, so have that bounding box there if($i==0) { $flag_bb = $tmp; } } $currline+=$stepsize; } Also, check the information you are trying to have it show, maybe you have too much info that it is setup to show. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 24, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 Nope Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted March 24, 2011 Administrators Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 Can you run the /install/checkinstall.php script? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 ok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 phpVMS Virtual Airline Administration Software Install Check phpVMS Build Number: 934 Checking PHP version [OK] PHP version is 5.3.5.x ASP Tags [OK] ASP-style tags are disabled Checking connectivity... [OK] Can contact outside servers Checking for SimpleXML module... [OK] SimpleXML module exists! Checking file hashes for corrupt or mismatched files [Checksum failed] /core/templates/schedule_bids.tpl did not match, possibly corrupt or out of date [Checksum failed] /core/templates/login_form.tpl did not match, possibly corrupt or out of date [Checksum failed] /core/templates/core_error.tpl did not match, possibly corrupt or out of date -- Checked 183 files, found 3 errors Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Those Files I Changed ^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Are you still receiving any errors after you re-uploaded those 3 files? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest lorathon Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 What do you have this set to in local.config.php? SIGNATURE_FONT_PATH you you have the following file? This is the standard Font for signatures. /lib/fonts/tahoma.ttf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 What do you have this set to in local.config.php? SIGNATURE_FONT_PATH you you have the following file? This is the standard Font for signatures. /lib/fonts/tahoma.ttf No I dont See It In Local Config Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 app.config.php Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest lorathon Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 If it is not in your local check the app.config.php as stated by Jeff. But this should not be changed and the path should be as shown in my other question "/lib/fonts/tahoma.ttf". Ensure that this file is present on your site. This is the standard font file for the signatures. The errors seem to be coming from the function attempting to get information regarding the $font. $font is filled using the SIGNATURE_FONT_PATH. $font = Config::Get('SIGNATURE_FONT_PATH'); If the file is not there it will not fill $font with anything and then the following will fail. // This is attempting to get the size of the font. Your errors show these are failing so $font may not be filled with a good font file. $stepsize = imagefontheight($font); $fontwidth = imagefontwidth($font); Warning: imagefontheight() expects parameter 1 to be long, string given in /home/canada/public_html/core/common/PilotData.class.php on line 1035 Warning: imagefontwidth() expects parameter 1 to be long, string given in /home/canada/public_html/core/common/PilotData.class.php on line 1036 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 it is take a look at it http://canadianairvirtual.ca/lib/signatures/CAA0001.png creates the copyright and flag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 You can try clearing your cache in the Admin Center (Maintenance Options) then Regenerate the Signatures (same place) and see if they show up. If not, come back ad let us know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 You can try clearing your cache in the Admin Center (Maintenance Options) then Regenerate the Signatures (same place) and see if they show up. If not, come back ad let us know. I think Jeff's suggestion is good idea because you have bulky files. By the way, this post was sent from my new iPad 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Nope Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 28, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 28, 2011 Can Anyone Help Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 28, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 28, 2011 Honsely, I have no idea what is jacking up when it generates siggys. But can you run the install check at /install/checkinstall.php and post the output of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 28, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 28, 2011 phpVMS Virtual Airline Administration Software Install Check phpVMS Build Number: 934 Checking PHP version [OK] PHP version is 5.3.5.x ASP Tags [OK] ASP-style tags are disabled Checking connectivity... [OK] Can contact outside servers Checking for SimpleXML module... [OK] SimpleXML module exists! Checking file hashes for corrupt or mismatched files [Checksum failed] /core/templates/schedule_bids.tpl did not match, possibly corrupt or out of date [Checksum failed] /core/templates/login_form.tpl did not match, possibly corrupt or out of date [Checksum failed] /core/templates/core_error.tpl did not match, possibly corrupt or out of date -- Checked 183 files, found 3 errors There Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 28, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 28, 2011 What are your folder permissions for that, also what error are you getting now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted March 28, 2011 Administrators Report Share Posted March 28, 2011 Your server might not support it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 29, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 29, 2011 Your server might not support it That's what I was thinking about Nabeel. I helped him with everything and I did everything to tell him and it doesn't suddenly work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 29, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 29, 2011 Well It Was Working Before ???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deactivated Posted March 29, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 29, 2011 Let Me Check The Perms its 777 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 29, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 29, 2011 It's so weird, I think your server isn't supporting it. Like I mean that we been through many fixes and it doesn't seem to work at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 30, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 Ok, Who is your hosting? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.