Administrators Nabeel Posted March 25, 2011 Administrators Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Changed Files: m core/bootstrap.inc.php + core/templates/maintenance.tpl + unittest/Tests/InstallTest.php m unittest/Tests/SchedulePIREPTest.php + unittest/web maintenance mode template View complete changes Download from here Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 25, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Nabeel, Just to ask...... I'm seeing the Unittests you have there. What are they used for? Bug Reporting or something? Also, I ran this rev 960. No problems with anything, install went okay, the maintaine mode does work great. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Hi Nabeel. You work quick man! Yesterday per our conversation, were those issues fixed as well or should I stay rolled back and wait? I tried that update one more time last night and it erased pilot pay again. Just curious. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted March 25, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Nabeel, Just to ask...... I'm seeing the Unittests you have there. What are they used for? Bug Reporting or something? Also, I ran this rev 960. No problems with anything, install went okay, the maintaine mode does work great. Unit tests are code units which are run, and there's a "pass/fail" on those tests. If they pass, then the code is working properly, if not, then they fail. If they fail, then there's some defect in the code. One of the unit tests tests out inserting a schedule, then filling a PIREP, and tests all of the data associated with that.. finances, approval/rejecting pirep, etc. This unit test file checks that: https://github.com/n...lePIREPTest.php From the command line you can run either the unittest/run_tests script, or go to unittest/web (http://dev.phpvms.net/unittest/web/) and it will run those test and show the pass/fail. For instance, this code checks to make sure that changing a PIREP status to rejected, actually did do that: $status = PIREPData::changePIREPStatus($pirepdata->pirepid, PIREP_REJECTED); $pirepdata = PIREPData::findPIREPS(array('p.pirepid' => $pirepid)); $this->assertEquals(PIREP_REJECTED, $pirepdata[0]->accepted, 'changePIREPStatus to REJECTED'); If that fails, then it will alert me, and I know there's an issue with that piece of code that I need to check. There's also tests for registering a user/checking the database. Hi Nabeel. You work quick man! Yesterday per our conversation, were those issues fixed as well or should I stay rolled back and wait? I tried that update one more time last night and it erased pilot pay again. Just curious. Keep trying, they should be fixed now, but then again, maybe not. According to my tests, they seem to be. But your data helps me figure out what's happening. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 25, 2011 Report Share Posted March 25, 2011 Ok I'll try it again here in a little bit. Have a few more pages to add to the kids coloring book on site then I will give it a go. Yeah..... I said coloring book. lol that was the purpose behind my how many extra pages post. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Ok Nabeel, I am not sure what exactly I have going on anymore to be honest. When in maintenance mode, all I get is a blank white page. And I filed a pirep and it did not charge any ticket prices or fuel. Am I over looking the obvious here somewhere? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Uhh scratch the maintenance mode issue. It is the entire site that is all white now even with maint mode turned off. I am going to reupload the files and try again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Guys I almost shat down my leg. I am not sure what the hell happened but yeah my whole website went to all white pages on me. I just uploaded a backup to my site and it came back online again. Nabeel, is it possible I am getting a corrupt file or something? I am using your link. I think I am going to leave this one be for a while until I can figure out why it is not working for me. This one scared the living hell right out of me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Kyle Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Hey TAV1702, This rev does work okay for me. So are you updating it right? I installed that rev fresh but I didn't bother to update my latest stable build because I have so much custom stuff in there, :lol. So that does work for me. Maybe try downloading the file again and see. But have mercy, back up always as you do that! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 All the changes that have been happening i think i may need to look at updating my dev site to see whats changed, and re modding all the custom files i have changed, where to start. Good job i created notes when modding them all lol or i would be well and truly screwed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted March 26, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Ok Nabeel, I am not sure what exactly I have going on anymore to be honest. When in maintenance mode, all I get is a blank white page. And I filed a pirep and it did not charge any ticket prices or fuel. Am I over looking the obvious here somewhere? They're blank in the PIREP? Is there a fuel price in the PIREP? I'm seeing everything populated, for both types of PIREP fillings Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 My whole entire website was blank. Every page I visited was all white. And as far as the numbers go, before the site blanked out, I did file a pirep and all the numbers were 0 on the pirep except for hours flown and the hourly rate for the pilot (me). I tried to refresh the pilots pay in the maint area and it set everyone back to $0.00 again. So I went and figured I would give the maint template a try. I opened my config file and made the false = true. that is when the site went completely white on me. No matter what I did, I could not get it back. I then uploaded a fresh downloaded copy of the update and uploaded it as I have since day one of using phpVMS. Went to go to the install script, Completely all white page still. SO then I busted out the backup of my site that was rather fresh. A couple days old. I uploaded my backup files, TAH-DAH! I now have a working site again. Even though it is using the V560 database updates. I did fail to get a copy of my most recent database yesterday. Duhhh Ray! I know. Now to get to the even funnier part. Me being me, I create a all new DB, upload the stable vms version and updated to the one I am having issues with, worked as good as could be. Hmmmmmmm Short on disc space for my crappy hosting package, I had to delete it. You have a VERY fresh copy of my database Nabeel. Do you see any reason at all why this would be happening to me? When my site went all white on me, I looked at my DB and could not find anything strange at all. I do however have all kinds of entries in my error log that are bothering me that I need to get fixed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted March 26, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Can you email me the error log? White page means a PHP error somewhere, are there error logs on your host? If it's still happening, if you can give me access, I can look faster than I can give instructions on how to look Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 26, 2011 Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Can you email me the error log? White page means a PHP error somewhere, are there error logs on your host? If it's still happening, if you can give me access, I can look faster than I can give instructions on how to look Sending a PM now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Nabeel, What is this please? Came up on the install/update.php Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /core/classes/ezdb/ezdb_mysql.class.php on line 202 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Also tried with mysqli same thing, DB check shows missing, [ERROR] The column paytype is missing! [ERROR] The column payforflight is missing! So that is stopping the updater running. Check files gives the usual errors which are expected on the files i have manually changed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 I have some other issues with this as well, Schedules export doesn't have pilot pay per flight, currently all pireps coming in to my system are showing as 0 revenue as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted March 26, 2011 Author Administrators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Did you just download the beta now? As of the last... 20 minutes? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 was about an hour ago now. should i re download? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 after i update all myu flash charts giving this Open Flash Chart JSON Parse Error [syntax Error] Error at character 0, line 1: 0: <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/x this is in the pilot public .tlp and in the privat also i have the jquery pagnation metions here in the forum installed same for that not working correctly annymore Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 I have modded that file and directory so i didnt upload that on mine. Try re uploding that file see what happens Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 where you taling to me ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Try to reupload the lib/js/ofc and teh core/common/OFCharts.class.php Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Nabeel, Thats fixed the sql, now the pilots payments are all now sitting at 0, and no pirep finances are showing for fuel or load. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 mark that will be for tommorow servers donw now for the moment grrrr always the same with those Fxxxx hosts Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 got back on the server but still not working Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 ok i am lost cant seem to fix the charts but the strange thing is in the admin main the chart is working only not on the pilot side Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 ok now i am feeling totaly noobish the problem wasn't the update but i also made the changing wit the index.php mentiont in some other post but when i set the following Config::Set('URL_REWRITE', false); to true then the charts go koekkoek now i only need to figure out what the hell is going one with the pagnation i update and it get screwed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Thats in your, tablesorter.pager.js needs a slight change in line 22: change "absolute" to "static" I also right aligned the div tag to make it look better imo. File is in core/lib/js Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 26, 2011 Any fix yet to the financials??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts