emartinez Posted July 25, 2011 Report Share Posted July 25, 2011 Go cav VA theres a link to the page. now how do i add a forums deal on there so when they click it, itll automatically take them to my forums. ive tried adding a page but they have to click that page then click the link to get to it. i dont really like that.. anyone have any ideas? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
emartinez Posted July 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 25, 2011 Any ideas? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted July 25, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted July 25, 2011 Go to your core navigation.tpl in your active skin and add the link to your forum there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
emartinez Posted July 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 25, 2011 via FTP correct? is there a code i need to put in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
emartinez Posted July 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 25, 2011 bump Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators servetas Posted July 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 You will find it into your file zilla file....download it and check the settings! After that, reupload the core_navigation.tpl file. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted July 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 This is the existing core_navigation.tpl in teh core/templates folder <li><a href="<?php echo url('/'); ?>">home</a></li> <?php if(!Auth::LoggedIn()) { // Show these if they haven't logged in yet ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/login'); ?>">Login</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/registration'); ?>">Register</a></li> <?php } else { // Show these items only if they are logged in ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/profile'); ?>">Pilot Center</a></li> <?php } ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/pilots'); ?>">Pilots</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/acars') ?>">Live Map</a></li> <?php echo $MODULE_NAV_INC;?> <?php if(Auth::LoggedIn()) { if(PilotGroups::group_has_perm(Auth::$usergroups, ACCESS_ADMIN)) { echo '<li><a href="'.fileurl('/admin').'">Admin Center</a></li>'; } ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/logout'); ?>">Log Out</a></li> <?php } ?> Just change it and add this, <li><a href="<?php echo url('/'); ?>">home</a></li> <?php if(!Auth::LoggedIn()) { // Show these if they haven't logged in yet ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/login'); ?>">Login</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/registration'); ?>">Register</a></li> <?php } else { // Show these items only if they are logged in ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/profile'); ?>">Pilot Center</a></li> <?php } ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/pilots'); ?>">Pilots</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/acars') ?>">Live Map</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo SITE_URL ?>/Watercooler">Forum</a></li> <?php echo $MODULE_NAV_INC;?> <?php if(Auth::LoggedIn()) { if(PilotGroups::group_has_perm(Auth::$usergroups, ACCESS_ADMIN)) { echo '<li><a href="'.fileurl('/admin').'">Admin Center</a></li>'; } ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/logout'); ?>">Log Out</a></li> <?php } ?> So create a file in your active skins folder called core_navigation.tpl copy the above in to it and save. Your link should now be present and you can delete the page you created forum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon Posted July 26, 2011 Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 Go to where you uploaded phpVMS, go into the core folder then templates. Find the file called core_navigation.tpl download it, open it with notepad or dreamweaver.Select all the text in the file. Then replace it with this: <li><a href="<?php echo url('/'); ?>">home</a></li> <?php if(!Auth::LoggedIn()) { // Show these if they haven't logged in yet ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/login'); ?>">Login</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/registration'); ?>">Register</a></li> <?php } else { // Show these items only if they are logged in ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/profile'); ?>">Pilot Center</a></li> <?php } ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/pilots'); ?>">Pilots</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/acars') ?>">Live Map</a></li> <li><a href="<?php echo SITE_URL ?>/Watercooler">Forum</a></li> <?php echo $MODULE_NAV_INC;?> <?php if(Auth::LoggedIn()) { if(PilotGroups::group_has_perm(Auth::$usergroups, ACCESS_ADMIN)) { echo '<li><a href="'.fileurl('/admin').'">Admin Center</a></li>'; } ?> <li><a href="<?php echo url('/logout'); ?>">Log Out</a></li> <?php } ?> Save the file. Go to the same location where you installed phpVMS then lib folder skins folder then crystal. Then upload the file into there. There you go.Should be done now Jon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon Posted July 26, 2011 Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 Said that at the same time mark Jon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted July 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
emartinez Posted July 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 Hahaha I appreciate it guys. I'll try it when ibfet home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
emartinez Posted July 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 says there is no module named WATERCOOLER.. do i move that folder into the Module folder? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted July 26, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 My bad, Jon had it with <li><a href="<?php echo SITE_URL ?>/Watercooler">Forum</a></li> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuartpb Posted July 26, 2011 Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 says there is no module named WATERCOOLER.. do i move that folder into the Module folder? Change the link to: <li><a href="http://yourdomain.com/Watercooler">Forum</a></li> Substituting yourdomain.com for the URL of your website. EDIT: Or do as Mark suggested lol, must have been typing at same time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
emartinez Posted July 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2011 ah! it worked! hah! thank you so much jon, Stuart, and Mark! big help!!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.