Thomas Posted August 2, 2010 Report Share Posted August 2, 2010 So I've been asking around for a while now and I've seen others doing the same on how to take pilot data off vatsim and display it on their website. So I googled and finally, after about 3 months of hunting found a script called "VatsimPHP". Its freeware and easy to use. If you dont know much about php, the online manual helps alot. Link: http://www.bbflights.com/VatsimPHP/ -Thomas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted August 2, 2010 Moderators Report Share Posted August 2, 2010 Yeh thats what we use to display from Vatsim, we have used it on another server and embedded it in to the tpl either as embed object or iframe cant remember off the top of my head now. But yeh its real easy to get what you want to display. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 4, 2011 Report Share Posted March 4, 2011 why can not download the VATSIMPHP more on the website is user name and password, just for one, who can help who has the program and can post it again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAV1702 Posted March 4, 2011 Report Share Posted March 4, 2011 You need to google and find the file. The post above was not offering the file for download. They were simply demonstrating the script in action. This is what doing a search resulted for me. http://forums.vatsim.net/viewtopic.php?t=21014 Good luck with it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sascha (DCS299) Posted March 5, 2011 Report Share Posted March 5, 2011 Is it possible to use it for IVAO too? Maybe some simple changes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lorlandi Posted March 5, 2011 Report Share Posted March 5, 2011 This code is working in my VA, just replace spanish words to english and TPR icao. <?php require_once("VatsimPHPgenerator.php"); $VatsimPHP=new VatsimPHP; echo "<CENTER><FONT SIZE=\"3\"><B><U>Pilotos en Vuelo Conectados a VATSIM</U></B></FONT></CENTER>"; echo "<TABLE WIDTH=\"100%\" CELLSPACING=\"0\" CELLPADDING=\"0\">"; $pilotlist=$VatsimPHP->airline(array("TPR")); for($i = 0; $i < count($pilotlist); $i++) { echo "<TR><TD WIDTH=\"100%\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #003C00\"><TABLE WIDTH=\"100%\" CELLSPACING=\"0\" CELLPADDING=\"0\">"; echo "<TR><TD WIDTH=\"100%\" COLSPAN=\"4\" BGCOLOR=\"#DDDDDD\"> <FONT SIZE=\"2\"><B>".$pilotlist[$i][2]."</B></FONT></TD></TR>"; echo "<TR><TD WIDTH=\"20%\" ROWSPAN=\"3\" VALIGN=\"TOP\" ALIGN=\"CENTER\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #DDDDDD\"><FONT SIZE=\"1\"><A HREF=\"http://www.vataware.com/pilotredir.cfm?cid=".$pilotlist[$i][1]."\">".$pilotlist[$i][0]."</A><BR>"; if($pilotlist[$i][9]) { echo $pilotlist[$i][9]; } echo "<BR>"; if($pilotlist[$i][21]) { echo $pilotlist[$i][21]."FR"; } echo "</FONT></TD>"; echo "<TD WIDTH=\"20%\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #DDDDDD\"><FONT SIZE=\"1\">".$pilotlist[$i][8]." KT</FONT></TD>"; echo "<TD WIDTH=\"10%\" VALIGN=\"TOP\" ROWSPAN=\"7\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #DDDDDD\"><FONT SIZE=\"1\">".$pilotlist[$i][11]."<BR>".$pilotlist[$i][13]."<BR><BR>".$pilotlist[$i][28]."</FONT></TD>"; echo "<TD WIDTH=\"50%\" VALIGN=\"TOP\" ROWSPAN=\"5\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #DDDDDD\"><FONT SIZE=\"1\">"; if($pilotlist[$i][30]) { echo $pilotlist[$i][30]."<BR><BR><B>RMK:</B> ".$pilotlist[$i][29]; } echo "</FONT></TD></TR>"; echo "<TR><TD WIDTH=\"20%\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #DDDDDD\"><FONT SIZE=\"1\">".$pilotlist[$i][7]." FT</FONT></TD></TR>"; echo "<TR><TD WIDTH=\"20%\" STYLE=\"border: 1 solid #DDDDDD\"><FONT SIZE=\"1\">".$pilotlist[$i][12]."</FONT></TD></TR>"; echo "</TABLE></TD></TR>"; } if(count($pilotlist) == "0") { echo "<TR><TD WIDTH=\"100%\" COLSPAN=\"2\" ALIGN=\"CENTER\"><FONT SIZE=\"1.5\">Por el momento no hay Pilotos en Vuelo.</FONT></TD></TR>"; } echo "</TABLE>"; ?> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 You need to google and find the file. The post above was not offering the file for download. They were simply demonstrating the script in action. This is what doing a search resulted for me. http://forums.vatsim.net/viewtopic.php?t=21014 Good luck with it. said this page VATSIM where PHP is available, there are no more, have already contacted the owner, it probably has been set. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerB Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 I have the files, I'll zip em up for you guys. Brian's site is closed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 that would be very good if you would provide it. 'm definitely interested Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerB Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 I will probably get in trouble and forced to take it off but the files are available on www.fspaintshop.com, so get them while you can. I included and example read me in the directory. Do not change the name of the included directory. Just unzip and put the directory on your server. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 Tnx Roger Regards, Cor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 thanks, I got it have a question, is there a manual how can I put it in phpvms Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerB Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 I forgot to include one file, the most important one that makes it work..LOL sorry...re download to get it. the vatsimPHPgenerater.php wasn't in the download and you need that outside of the directory on your server to work. You implement this using the example i included. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 I downloaded it, just as is the manual to include on the website, is there a manual Is there a guide for it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 Is there a guide for it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 9, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 There was on his site till he closed it. What do you need to know? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strider Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 How do I implement this? I used the code posted above, but keep getting erros, and no idea how to fix them. There was no example text file included in the download. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators mark1million Posted March 9, 2011 Moderators Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 Im not at home at the moment, basically all you need is the files, Create a folder in your root, vatstats or something, then in that you need another folder vatsimphpfiles, in there you have blank text files for airports.txt customization.txt,metars.txt,satnet-data.txt and status.txt, make them all 764 (permissions). Then you should have the following files in your vatstats folder, all.php vatpilots.php vatsimnow.php VatsimPHPgenerator.php To display on your pages, just do an include or iframe, So, <iframe id="Vatsim" src="http://yoursource.com/vatstats/all.php" width=680px height=300px marginwidth=0 marginheight=0 hspace=0 vspace=0 frameborder=0 scrolling=yes></iframe> These files All can be customized to display your callsigns only or everyone on vatsim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 how can I integrate the vasimphp at phpvms because no readme Here where can I get these files: all.php vatpilots.php vatsimnow.php Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 can anybody help me? where can I get these files: all.php vatpilots.php vatsimnow.php Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lorlandi Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 can anybody help me? where can I get these files: all.php vatpilots.php vatsimnow.php PM me with your e-mail and i'll send you the files with some little instructions. Regards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strider Posted March 21, 2011 Report Share Posted March 21, 2011 I got the email, but the files you sent me are the ones I got from simpilot. Would like to get the, all.php, vatpilots.php and vatsimnow.php Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickisani Posted March 21, 2011 Report Share Posted March 21, 2011 I got the email, but the files you sent me are the ones I got from simpilot. Would like to get the, all.php, vatpilots.php and vatsimnow.php These files I search, but finding nothing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lorlandi Posted March 21, 2011 Report Share Posted March 21, 2011 Dear all, just we know those files are very difficult to find, i explain in PM messages when i offer my help i thought you need just the vatsimphp generator and other files included in my e-mails. Once again i apologize for this misunderstanding, i'm still looking for the files to send. Regards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerB Posted March 29, 2011 Report Share Posted March 29, 2011 I have the files on fspaint shop....Are you guys still having trouble?? I'll post how I use it on Kesuk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerB Posted March 29, 2011 Report Share Posted March 29, 2011 Ok, The directory "VatsimPHPfiles" goes in your site root directory, it should only contain the .txt files. The file VatsimPHPgenerator.php also goes in your site root by itself, not in any directory. Here is an example of how I use it. <?php require_once("VatsimPHPgenerator.php"); $VatsimPHP=new VatsimPHP; $pilotlist=$VatsimPHP->airline("put your va's call letters here"); for($i = 0; $i < count($pilotlist); $i++) { echo '<p>'; echo $pilotlist[$i][0].':'; echo $pilotlist[$i][2]; echo '</p>'; } if(count($pilotlist) == "0") { echo "<p>Currently no operations</p>"; } ?> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strider Posted April 4, 2011 Report Share Posted April 4, 2011 (edited) I am getting these errors: [b]Warning[/b]: copy() [[url="http://malaysiava.org/function.copy"]function.copy[/url]]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in [b]/home/globalai/public_html/malaysiava.org/VatsimPHPgenerator.php[/b] on line [b]63[/b] [b]Warning[/b]: copy(http://info.vroute.net/vatsim-data.txt) [[url="http://malaysiava.org/function.copy"]function.copy[/url]]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in [b]/home/globalai/public_html/malaysiava.org/VatsimPHPgenerator.php[/b] on line [b]63[/b] [b]Warning[/b]: copy() [[url="http://malaysiava.org/function.copy"]function.copy[/url]]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in [b]/home/globalai/public_html/malaysiava.org/VatsimPHPgenerator.php[/b] on line [b]65[/b] [b]Warning[/b]: copy(http://www.klain.net/sidata/vatsim-data.txt) [[url="http://malaysiava.org/function.copy"]function.copy[/url]]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in [b]/home/globalai/public_html/malaysiava.org/VatsimPHPgenerator.php[/b] on line [b]65[/b] How do I fix them? Edited April 5, 2011 by nightfox Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Industrialshadow Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 i become the failure Warning: copy(VatsimPHPfiles/satnet-data.txt) [function.copy]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /www/htdocs/w00dac26/lausitzair/lib/skins/ObsessBlue/VatsimPHPgenerator.php on line 63 Warning: copy(VatsimPHPfiles/satnet-data.txt) [function.copy]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /www/htdocs/w00dac26/lausitzair/lib/skins/ObsessBlue/VatsimPHPgenerator.php on line 65 can anybode help me the vatsimphpfiles are in the root of my site and the vatsimphpgenerator is in the skin folder thx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tylor Eddy Posted September 18, 2011 Report Share Posted September 18, 2011 G'day, I would like to display an amount for all pilots an ATC, as well as my pilots online on vatsim using this code, how would i got about displaying the pilots and ATC online ? I've seen it done before, i'm not sure how it was done though. Also, I've just tried this code <?php require_once("VatsimPHPgenerator.php"); $VatsimPHP=new VatsimPHP; $pilotlist=$VatsimPHP->airline("put your va's call letters here"); for($i = 0; $i < count($pilotlist); $i++) { echo '<p>'; echo $pilotlist[$i][0].':'; echo $pilotlist[$i][2]; echo '</p>'; } if(count($pilotlist) == "0") { echo "<p>Currently no operations</p>"; } ?> I would like to display an amount of pilots, not every pilot with that callsign, how can i edit this to display a number for the amount of pilots online ? Cheers Tylor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lorlandi Posted September 18, 2011 Report Share Posted September 18, 2011 I have the following warning on my page: Warning: copy() [function.copy]: Filename cannot be empty in /home/xxxx/xxxxx/VatsimPHPgenerator.php on line 63 Warning: copy() [function.copy]: Filename cannot be empty in /home/xxxxx/xxxxx/VatsimPHPgenerator.php on line 65 Any have a solution, all was working good untill two weeks ago, and realy don`t now how solve this problem. Regards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.