Jump to content

PilotManager V2.2


Your opinion  

26 members have voted

  1. 1. What do you think about this module?

    • Perfect
      12
    • Very Good
      5
    • Good
      5
    • So So!
      4
    • Not A Chance
      0
    • Very Bad
      0
    • Worst Module Ever
      0


Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

Good day every one,

PilotManager_V2.2 is now available at Github at the link below:

PilotManager_V2.2

Changes:

-A table has been added to keep records of what has been done.

-The template has been changed showing more data.

-The functions have been updated to match phpVMS 5.5x by Simpilot.

pm.png

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Open the SQL file and delete the following lines:

You need to open dashboard.php file inside your admin folder and add them there.

Posted Images

phpMyAdmin SQL Dump
-- version 4.0.10.7
-- http://www.phpmyadmin.net
--
-- Host: localhost:3306
-- Generation Time: Nov 24, 2015 at 11:02 AM
-- Server version: 5.5.45-cll-lve
-- PHP Version: 5.4.31
SET SQL_MODE = "NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO";# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).
SET time_zone = "+00:00";# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@@CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).
/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_RESULTS=@@CHARACTER_SET_RESULTS */;# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).
/*!40101 SET @OLD_COLLATION_CONNECTION=@@COLLATION_CONNECTION */;# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).
/*!40101 SET NAMES utf8 */;# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).

--
-- Database: `iranskya_sky`
--
-- --------------------------------------------------------
--
-- Table structure for table `pilot_manager`
--
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXI[...]

any solution with the .sql file....????

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Notice: The template file "/home/aerlingu/public_html//admin/templates//pm/pilot_manager.php.tpl" doesn't exist in /home/aerlingu/public_html/core/classes/TemplateSet.class.php on line 248

Is it something wrong i have done ?

pilot_manager.php.tpl is wrong. It shoyd be pilot_manager.php

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Is this module still compatible with phpVMS 2.1.935?

Have you not upgraded to 5.5x by simpilot? If not do the following:

1.Open admin/modules/pilotmanager and change all .php extensions to .tpl

2.Open admin/templates/pm and change all file extensions from .php to .tpl

3.Open core/common/PManagerData.class.php and change all "public static function" to "public function".

Keep in mind that eventually you'll need to upgrade to the latest version. The reason your site is still up and running is that maybe your Host hasn't upgraded their server to php 5.5 once they do that all errors will come up at the same time, so I suggest you upgrade as soon as possible.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Many thanks for your help in installing the PM. I will look at updating phpvms soon once i pluck up the courage.

On the pilot manager interface it states that = Pilot has not filed any reports in 3 days. If my memory serves me right I had my cfg set to 42 days and on checking it is still 42. I thought that was where you change it for this mod ?

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

There is no dependency on that part in the module. If you wish to change those settings, it has to be done directly inside it. Actually, now that you mention it I think I will look into it in the next update. Thanks

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

I decided to change the look to tab version. Those of you who wants this please get the new files from Github. Also, I removed the images so they're no longer necessary.

Changed File(s):

-pilot_manager.php

Added File(s):

-pilot_information.php

-edit_pilots.php

-send_email.php

Install:

-Overwrite "pilot_manager.php" with the new one.

-Add new files to "pm" folder.

Screen Shots:

p1.pngp2.pngp3.png

p4.png

Link to post
Share on other sites

hello excellent work, but I have a little problem there is no information that says: Warning, Welcome, General. Could you help me please.

hi just updated installation files:

-overwrite "Pilot manager.php" with the new one.

-Add New files to "pm" folder.

but continues the same problem does not show the information of the emails sent.

-2015-nov-27-001.jpg

-2015-nov-28-002.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you not upgraded to 5.5x by simpilot? If not do the following:

1. Open admin/templates/pm and change all file extensions from .php to .tpl

2. Open core/common/PManagerData.class.php and change all "public static function" to "public function".

3. Open admin/templates/pm/pilot_manager.tpl and change .php links to .tpl (Lines 28, 29 and 30).

Keep in mind that eventually you'll need to upgrade to the latest version. The reason your site is still up and running is that maybe your Host hasn't upgraded their server to php 5.5 once they do that all errors will come up at the same time, so I suggest you upgrade as soon as possible.

Edited your guidelines for anyone who might have the same issue. My changes are in bold.

The problem with that is my site is heavily reliant on custom code. Upgrading it would take a while, and my host still offers PHP 5.2 - 5.5. Do you know if the recent upgrade breaks any addons?

What is the blank email feature designed for?

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Edited your guidelines for anyone who might have the same issue. My changes are in bold.

The problem with that is my site is heavily reliant on custom code. Upgrading it would take a while, and my host still offers PHP 5.2 - 5.5. Do you know if the recent upgrade breaks any addons?

What is the blank email feature designed for?

The new 5.5 will give you some issues for sure but it won't be major and you'll have to get rid of them one by one.

The blank email is for the time that you need to write something to them not using the templates.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Ran into a problem when importing the SQL file into the database, this is the TPL version (see below):

Error

SQL query:

-- phpMyAdmin SQL Dump

-- version 4.0.10.7

-- http://www.phpmyadmin.net

--

-- Host: localhost:3306

-- Generation Time: Nov 24, 2015 at 11:02 AM

-- Server version: 5.5.45-cll-lve

-- PHP Version: 5.4.31

--Table structure for table `pilot_manager`

--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `pilot_manager` (

`id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,

`pid` int(12) NOT NULL,

`pfname` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',

`plname` varchar(50) NOT NULL,

`blank` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',

`warning` int(12) NOT NULL,

`welcome` int(12) NOT NULL,

`message` text NOT NULL,

`datesent` datetime DEFAULT NULL,

PRIMARY KEY (`id`),

UNIQUE KEY `pid` (`pid`)

) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=14 ;

MySQL said: dot.gif

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '--Table structure for table `pilot_manager`

--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `pilo' at line 10

Any idea on how to correct this? I'm reading up on SQL and currently am not at the point where I could try to attempt a fix (comfortably).

Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok that didn't work. I did find a minor spacing error and corrected it (line 10 had no space) along with a little touch up at the end (in bold) and it worked beautifully for me. Nice looking module :) I hope this helps someone else with the same problem I had. Here is the SQL file with my changes:

-- phpMyAdmin SQL Dump

-- version 4.0.10.7

-- http://www.phpmyadmin.net

--

-- Host: localhost:3306

-- Generation Time: Nov 24, 2015 at 11:02 AM

-- Server version: 5.5.45-cll-lve

-- PHP Version: 5.4.31

-- Table structure for table `pilot_manager`

--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `pilot_manager` (

`id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,

`pid` int(12) NOT NULL,

`pfname` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',

`plname` varchar(50) NOT NULL,

`blank` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',

`warning` int(12) NOT NULL,

`welcome` int(12) NOT NULL,

`message` text NOT NULL,

`datesent` datetime DEFAULT NULL,

PRIMARY KEY (`id`),

UNIQUE KEY `pid` (`pid`)

) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=14 ;

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@@CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_RESULTS=@@CHARACTER_SET_RESULTS */;

/*!40101 SET @OLD_COLLATION_CONNECTION=@@COLLATION_CONNECTION */;

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 4 weeks later...
  • Moderators

Ok that didn't work. I did find a minor spacing error and corrected it (line 10 had no space) along with a little touch up at the end (in bold) and it worked beautifully for me. Nice looking module :) I hope this helps someone else with the same problem I had. Here is the SQL file with my changes:

-- phpMyAdmin SQL Dump

-- version 4.0.10.7

-- http://www.phpmyadmin.net

--

-- Host: localhost:3306

-- Generation Time: Nov 24, 2015 at 11:02 AM

-- Server version: 5.5.45-cll-lve

-- PHP Version: 5.4.31

-- Table structure for table `pilot_manager`

--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `pilot_manager` (

`id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,

`pid` int(12) NOT NULL,

`pfname` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',

`plname` varchar(50) NOT NULL,

`blank` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',

`warning` int(12) NOT NULL,

`welcome` int(12) NOT NULL,

`message` text NOT NULL,

`datesent` datetime DEFAULT NULL,

PRIMARY KEY (`id`),

UNIQUE KEY `pid` (`pid`)

) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=14 ;

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@@CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_RESULTS=@@CHARACTER_SET_RESULTS */;

/*!40101 SET @OLD_COLLATION_CONNECTION=@@COLLATION_CONNECTION */;

Your php version is "4.0.10.7" the SQL file you're trying to import into your server is higher version(5.4.31) and that's why you get the error.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...