Administrators Nabeel Posted May 14, 2018 Administrators Report Share Posted May 14, 2018 These instructions should work https://gist.github.com/nabeelio/6380e05dbb8ce8c53765f0068f6515e3 Note: Make sure to make the changes in the skin you're currently using. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mboddicker Posted May 15, 2018 Report Share Posted May 15, 2018 Nabeel, I have followed all of those instructions, but I still get a broken registration page. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 15, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 15, 2018 8 minutes ago, mboddicker said: Nabeel, I have followed all of those instructions, but I still get a broken registration page. What exactly is broken? I need more information than that. Any errors? Logs? Try editing the local.config.php and remove the E_WARNING from the error_reporting clause. There might have been an inadvertent error while editing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mboddicker Posted May 15, 2018 Report Share Posted May 15, 2018 You can see the registration page at the following link. It doesn't load any of the styles and I get a 500 server error on the pages. https://www.vdelta.org/index.php/registration Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 15, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 15, 2018 4 minutes ago, mboddicker said: You can see the registration page at the following link. It doesn't load any of the styles and I get a 500 server error on the pages. https://www.vdelta.org/index.php/registration You made an error with editing the registration form. Make sure it's correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mboddicker Posted May 15, 2018 Report Share Posted May 15, 2018 Ok, I found part of my problem. I was changing the registration_mainform.tpl file in the Templates folder but I actually needed to modify it in the Skins\CCV1 folder. Turning on the errors display helped there, however, I now get the following error on the registration page: Fatal error: Call to undefined function recaptcha_get_html() in /home3/vdelta/public_html/lib/skins/CCV1/registration_mainform.tpl on line 110 Line 110 is the "echo recaptcha_get_html(Config::Get('RECAPTCHA_PUBLIC_KEY'), $captcha_error);" line. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 15, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 15, 2018 You didn't finish all of the changes. Remember to make it in your skin. This set is missing: https://github.com/nabeelio/phpvms_v2/pull/138/commits/b8d46bbf25195de9d454cb0ca9ed9175631d752a#diff-9367329b11bd160c203f87ad910c86ceR92 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldpll Posted May 23, 2018 Report Share Posted May 23, 2018 (edited) On 5/14/2018 at 11:05 PM, Nabeel said: These instructions should work https://gist.github.com/nabeelio/6380e05dbb8ce8c53765f0068f6515e3 Note: Make sure to make the changes in the skin you're currently using. HI! the program Adobe Dreamweaver shows an error in this line - $recaptcha = new \ReCaptcha\ReCaptcha(Config::Get('RECAPTCHA_PRIVATE_KEY')); here is my entry: protected function VerifyData() { $error = false; $recaptcha = new \ReCaptcha\ReCaptcha(Config::Get('RECAPTCHA_PRIVATE_KEY')); $resp = $recaptcha->verify($_POST['g-recaptcha-response'], $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']); if(!$resp->isSuccess()) { $error = true; $this->set('captcha_error', $resp->error); } else { $this->set('captcha_error', ''); } Edited May 23, 2018 by coldpll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 23, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 23, 2018 11 hours ago, coldpll said: HI! the program Adobe Dreamweaver shows an error in this line - $recaptcha = new \ReCaptcha\ReCaptcha(Config::Get('RECAPTCHA_PRIVATE_KEY')); But does it work? I wouldn't trust Dreamweaver, it's super old, and if it's giving you an error on that line, it means it doesn't know how to interpret namespaces. Use something like Atom or Visual Studio Code with PHP plugins. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldpll Posted May 24, 2018 Report Share Posted May 24, 2018 (edited) 21 hours ago, Nabeel said: But does it work? I wouldn't trust Dreamweaver, it's super old, and if it's giving you an error on that line, it means it doesn't know how to interpret namespaces. Use something like Atom or Visual Studio Code with PHP plugins. Thanks, but in any case does not work, even if I keep so. After the registration of errors does not issue - but registration does not pass! I do everything according to the instructions. in files (recaptcha-1.1.3\src....) nothing needs to be changed? Edited May 24, 2018 by coldpll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 24, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 24, 2018 10 hours ago, coldpll said: Thanks, but in any case does not work, even if I keep so. After the registration of errors does not issue - but registration does not pass! I do everything according to the instructions. in files (recaptcha-1.1.3\src....) nothing needs to be changed? Nothing needs to be changed in there. Did you copy the files that are in src to the core/lib/recaptcha directory, or did you put the src directory in there? Does the recaptcha show up on the page? Did you remember to add the require_once in the core/bootstrap.inc.php file? And did you register on the recaptcha site and get your key/secret and enter those into your local.config.php file? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldpll Posted May 25, 2018 Report Share Posted May 25, 2018 (edited) 10 hours ago, Nabeel said: Nothing needs to be changed in there. Did you copy the files that are in src to the core/lib/recaptcha directory, or did you put the src directory in there? Does the recaptcha show up on the page? Did you remember to add the require_once in the core/bootstrap.inc.php file? And did you register on the recaptcha site and get your key/secret and enter those into your local.config.php file? Thank you! yes of course I did everything according to the instructions. But there is the question - .gitignore? I found only a text (.txt) file with this name - it's not at all clear what it is for. reCAPTCHA can be seen on the site and it works, but the registration after does not work. Simply throws and offers again to register Edited May 25, 2018 by coldpll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 25, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 25, 2018 16 hours ago, coldpll said: Thank you! yes of course I did everything according to the instructions. But there is the question - .gitignore? I found only a text (.txt) file with this name - it's not at all clear what it is for. reCAPTCHA can be seen on the site and it works, but the registration after does not work. Simply throws and offers again to register Don't worry about the gitignore file. Can you change your local/app.config.php files, the error reporting lines... change them to remove E_WARNING from them. Maybe there's some other kind of error. If that doesn't show anything, PM me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldpll Posted May 27, 2018 Report Share Posted May 27, 2018 On 5/26/2018 at 1:10 AM, Nabeel said: Don't worry about the gitignore file. Can you change your local/app.config.php files, the error reporting lines... change them to remove E_WARNING from them. Maybe there's some other kind of error. If that doesn't show anything, PM me. ok. Thank you! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe Posted May 31, 2018 Report Share Posted May 31, 2018 (edited) On 5/14/2018 at 1:05 PM, Nabeel said: These instructions should work https://gist.github.com/nabeelio/6380e05dbb8ce8c53765f0068f6515e3 Note: Make sure to make the changes in the skin you're currently using. Hello, Nabeel! Thank you so much for this information. Anyway, is there anything like this for the Contact form as well? Regards! Edited May 31, 2018 by Felipe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted May 31, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted May 31, 2018 4 minutes ago, Felipe said: Hello, Nabeel! Thank you so much for this information. Anyway, is there anything like this for the Contact form as well? Regards! Just make the same changes but on those pages/forms instead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe Posted May 31, 2018 Report Share Posted May 31, 2018 Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted June 17, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted June 17, 2018 Just updated this to include instructions for fixing the contact page Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted July 5, 2018 Moderators Report Share Posted July 5, 2018 hello all i thried this to my website and the form just resets itself but nor registration is passed. anny help would be nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Administrators Nabeel Posted July 17, 2018 Author Administrators Report Share Posted July 17, 2018 On 7/5/2018 at 1:39 PM, joeri said: hello all i thried this to my website and the form just resets itself but nor registration is passed. anny help would be nice Hey Joeri, long time! Any errors anywhere? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted July 19, 2018 Moderators Report Share Posted July 19, 2018 yes verry long time . got it fixed now sorry for the late reply 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
envoyairvirtual Posted July 26, 2018 Report Share Posted July 26, 2018 @joeriHow did you fix it? We are having that issue currently, where you get the registration page but then it reset's itself. We did just fix it to ReCaptcha V2. @Nabeelif you have any insight on this too please email me at envoyair3492@gmail.com and let me know, our team is stumped! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators joeri Posted July 26, 2018 Moderators Report Share Posted July 26, 2018 its easy to fix i think but i will need to do it again let me know when you have time i will help you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CPC900 Posted September 10, 2018 Report Share Posted September 10, 2018 I get this: Warning: require_once(/home3/woodsdom/public_html/CPC/core/lib/recaptcha/autoload.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home3/woodsdom/public_html/CPC/core/bootstrap.inc.php on line 20 Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home3/woodsdom/public_html/CPC/core/lib/recaptcha/autoload.php' (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php53/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php53/usr/share/php') in /home3/woodsdom/public_html/CPC/core/bootstrap.inc.php on line 20 Would this have anything to do with the fact that my site has the http://www.canadianclassicairlines.com/CPC/ whereas, the my main hosting site is: http://www.canadianclassicairlines.com I know that had caused issues with a couple modules, ages ago?! And should there be an "autoload.php" file in the /core/lib/recaptcha/ directory, because I don`t have one!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CPC900 Posted October 24, 2018 Report Share Posted October 24, 2018 All fixed now; I missed a step Bruce Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saamirkarimi Posted October 27, 2018 Report Share Posted October 27, 2018 HI , I did everything but problem is on http://crew.iranairvirtual.com//index.php/registration What should i do? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
flyalaska Posted October 27, 2018 Report Share Posted October 27, 2018 Its stating that public_html/crew/core/modules/Registration/Registration.php doesnt exist. Make sure you have a Registration.php in modules/Registration/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saamirkarimi Posted October 28, 2018 Report Share Posted October 28, 2018 it seems our phpvms is too old and cause of this new reCaptcha is not comptible Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reed0427 Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 So does the recaptcha update work here, or not? I've tried installing it and quite frankly, the knowledge needed to install it is way above my pay grade. So for most of this year we haven't had a single new member because of it. If it does work, would anyone like to try doing the update for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taran22 Posted February 16, 2019 Report Share Posted February 16, 2019 I followed the steps, but the recaptcha box just disappears. http://skykingvirtualalliance.net/index.php/Registration Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.